Values

Delta Drone’s values
are represented by “LEA”

Loyalty

Loyalty is the foundation of our shared desire to succeed in our business venture together. In all circumstances, one must remain loyal to themselves and to others. It is a moral contract based on mutual trust and fidelity to LEA.

Engagement

Engagement” (which means commitment in french) is our strength to ally and combine our individual talents within a collective driven by a common ambition. It is our choice and our challenge to contribute continuously to the development of Delta Drone.

Audacity

Audacity is the sense of creativity, initiative and risk taking in all of us, which must be expressed without constraint or fear of failure. « Fortune smiles on those who are daring » and our chance is to undertake this joint project together.

CSR approach

Through its CSR policy, Delta Drone is committed to various societal issues that represent the Group’s values.

This CSR approach is based on 3 axes:

  1. Disability and integration of people with reduced mobility. This approach is illustrated in particular by the group’s contribution to the development of the
    start-up SnowSkut, which specialises in the design of ski equipment for people with reduced mobility.
  2. Gender parity in all aspects of life, at work and in sport! This is why Delta Drone has chosen to sponsor the women’s rugby team Delta Drone Tuks Women, or Team LEA in the Rallye des Gazelles. Delta Drone thus asserts the capacity of women to take up sporting challenges in fields traditionally invested by men.
  3. The promotion of equal opportunities regardless of racial or social origin. Indeed, Delta Drone supports the TUKS in South Africa, by sponsoring them to continue their studies at the prestigious University of Prétoria and to travel worldwide through their participation in international tournaments. The same objective was pursued by our “gazelles” colleagues in 2022 who supported the FME / JADARA Foundation in Morocco, whose President is none other than the Chairman of Delta Drone Africa – Mr Hamid Ben Elafdil.  This Foundation enables young deserving students from underprivileged backgrounds to obtain scholarships to pursue their studies.

Delta Drone Tuks Women

Delta Drone has sponsored the Tuks Women team since 2015.

The Tuks Women are the University of Pretoria’s women’s rugby sevens team. Playing at a high level while pursuing higher education, they have been competing in numerous international rugby 7s tournaments around the world for several years. Several of them are regularly selected to play in the prestigious Springboks team!

The Tuks label is used by all men’s and women’s teams in all sports from the University of Pretoria in South Africa. Many famous South African sportsmen and women have been “Tuks” before going becoming top sportsmen and women. The name “Tuks” is linked to the past: historically, until 1930, the University of Pretoria was affiliated to the Transvaal University College (TUK in Afrikaans), which was established in 1908.

Today, thanks to a strong partnership with the University of Pretoria, the latter has granted us the unique right to add the Delta Drone name to the famous TUKS name, so that since 2019, the women’s rugby 7s team is officially called “Delta Drone TUKS Women”, thus associating our image with the world of rugby throughout the world.

Snowskut

In France, the group supports and contributes to the development of the start-up SnowSkut, which specialises in the design, manufacture, and marketing of ski equipment for people with reduced mobility or disabilities.

This project is based on technologies that have already been perfected, which have enabled many people to discover the joys of skiing, particularly children and their accompanying parents; these experiences provide each time moments of great emotion, amazement and, in the end, happiness that was thought to be inaccessible.

Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles du Maroc

Made up of two of the group’s employees, Team LEA was supported by numerous sponsors and represented Delta Drone in the Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles du Maroc for the first time in 2022! This unmissable 100% women’s rally, committed to gender equality, consists of an off-road navigation race in 4×4 vehicles in the Moroccan desert.
By taking part in this sporting challenge, the Delta Drone crew is highlighting the ability of women to take up challenges in universes usually limited to men, while defending the values of the group: Loyalty, Commitment and Audacity, which they proudly bear through their team name (LEA is the acronym in french)!

As a real visibility operation for Delta Drone among Moroccan customers, this participation is also part of the group’s development in Morocco, Delta Drone Africa’s host country, and abroad.

Nos valeurs

Les valeurs de Delta Drone
sont représentées par « LEA »

Loyauté

La loyauté est le socle de notre volonté commune pour réussir ensemble notre projet d’entreprise. En toutes circonstances, chacun se doit d’être loyal avec lui-même et vis-à-vis des autres. C’est un contrat moral qui implique la confiance réciproque et la fidélité à LEA.

Engagement

L’engagement est la force qui nous habite pour combiner et allier nos talents au sein d’un collectif animé par une ambition commune. C’est le choix et le défi de contribuer en permanence au développement de Delta Drone.

Audace

L’audace est la part de créativité, d’initiative et de prise de risques que nous possédons tous en nous, qui doit s’exprimer sans contrainte ni peur de l’échec. « La chance sourit aux audacieux » et notre chance est de vivre ensemble un projet commun.

Politique RSE

Au travers de sa politique RSE, Delta Drone s’engage en faveur de sujets différents sujets sociétaux qui représentent les valeurs du Groupe.

Cette démarche RSE s’articule autour de 3 axes :

  • Le handicap et l’insertion des personnes à mobilité réduite. Cette démarche s’illustre notamment par la contribution du groupe au développement de la start-up SnowSkut, spécialisée dans la conception de matériels de ski pour personnes à mobilité réduite,

 

  • La parité Hommes / Femmes dans tous les aspects de la vie, au travail comme dans le sport ! C’est ainsi que Delta Drone a choisi de sponsoriser l’équipe féminine de rugby Delta Drone Tuks Women, ou encore la Team LEA au Rallye des Gazelles. Delta Drone revendique ainsi la capacité des femmes à relever des défis sportifs dans des univers traditionnellement investis par les hommes.

 

  • La promotion de l’égalité des chances sans distinction d’origine raciale ou sociale. En ce sens, Delta Drone soutient les TUKS en Afrique du Sud, le sponsoring leur permettant de poursuivre leurs études dans la prestigieuse Université de PRETORIA, et de voyager aux 4 coins du monde grâce à leur participation à des tournois internationaux. Un même objectif poursuivi par nos gazelles en 2022 qui ont soutenu la Fondation FME / JADARA Foundation au Maroc, dont le Président n’est autre que le Chairman de Delta Drone Africa – Monsieur Hamid Ben Elafdil.  Cette Fondation permet à de jeunes étudiants méritants, mais issus de milieux défavorisés, d’obtenir des bourses pour poursuivre leurs études supérieures.

Delta Drone Tuks Women

Delta Drone sponsorise depuis 2015 l’équipe des Tuks Women.

Les Tuks Women sont l’équipe féminine de rugby à 7 de l’Université de Pretoria. Joueuses de haut niveau, tout en poursuivant des études supérieures, elles participent depuis plusieurs années à de nombreux tournois internationaux de rugby à 7, dans le monde entier. Plusieurs d’entre elles sont régulièrement sélectionnées pour jouer dans la prestigieuse équipe des Springboks !

Le label « Tuks » est celui de toutes les équipes, masculines et féminines, quelque soient les sports, de l’Université de Pretoria en Afrique du Sud. De nombreux sportifs célèbres en Afrique du Sud ont ainsi été « Tuks », avant de poursuivre un parcours de sportif de haut niveau. L’appellation « Tuks » est liée au passé : historiquement, jusqu’en 1930, l’Université de Pretoria était affiliée au Transvaal University College (Transvaalse Universititeitskollege dont l’acronyme est TUK en Afrikann) créé en 1908.

Aujourd’hui, et grâce à un partenariat très fort qui nous lie à l’Université de Prétoria, cette dernière a octroyé le droit, tout à fait exceptionnel d’accoler le nom de Delta Drone à celui de la célèbre appellation TUKS, de sorte que depuis 2019, l’équipe féminine de rugby à 7 s’appelle désormais officiellement « Delta Drone TUKS Women », associant ainsi notre image au monde du rugby à travers le monde entier.

Snowskut

En France, le groupe apporte son soutien et contribue au développement de la start-up SnowSkut, spécialisée dans la conception, la fabrication et la commercialisation de matériels de ski adapté pour personnes à mobilité réduite ou souffrant d’un handicap.

Ce très beau projet repose sur des matériels déjà mis au point, qui ont permis de faire découvrir les joies du ski à de nombreuses personnes, notamment des enfants et leurs parents accompagnants, créant à chaque fois des instants de grande émotion, d’ébahissement, et au final de bonheur qu’on croyait inaccessible.

Rallye des Gazelles

Composée de deux collaboratrices du groupe, la Team LEA, portée par de nombreux sponsors, a représenté Delta Drone au Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles du Maroc pour la première fois en 2022 ! Incontournable, ce rallye 100 % féminin engagé en faveur de l’égalité hommes / femmes consiste en une course de navigation hors-piste en 4×4 dans le désert marocain.
En participant à ce challenge sportif, l’équipage Delta Drone met en valeur la capacité des femmes à relever des défis dans des univers habituellement réservés aux hommes tout en défendant les valeurs du groupe : Loyauté, Engagement et Audace, qu’elles portent fièrement au travers de leur nom d’équipage (LEA) !

Véritable opération de visibilité pour Delta Drone auprès de la clientèle marocaine , cette participation s’inscrit également dans un contexte de développement du groupe au Maroc, terre d’accueil de Delta Drone Africa, et à l’international.